NTD Officers

Gautam Bhatia – Chair

Gautam ‘GB’ Bhatia has been involved with NTD since 2018 as a Precinct Committeeman.  GB has been involved in many community organizations most notably as Chair of the City of Aurora’s Indian American Community Outreach Advisory Board from 2015-2019.  GB has worked extensively with city employees, elected officials & partnered with many volunteer groups & businesses to plan community events focused on Youth Mental Health, Diversity Awareness, and Civic Engagement.  GB has experience in fundraising, team development, and leading/motivating volunteers.  GB has a BA in Computer Science, Math, and Physics and an MBA in MIS & Operations and works as a Cyber Security Sales Professional.  GB has been a resident of Aurora since 2008 with his wife, son & daughter.

In GB’s words: “I am an inclusive leader who believes in equity, fiscal responsibility/transparency and Community First.  Words I live by – Purpose, Dream, Believe and Achieve!”

Email: chair@napervilledemocrats.org


Tim Skirvin – Vice Chair

Tim Skirvin has been involved with the Naperville Township Democrats since 2017.  He is in charge of the Data Management committee, builds election walklists, and helps with the web site and the social media tools.  He is a Technical Election Judge for the DuPage County Election Commission.

Tim works at Fermilab as a programmer in scientific computing and system automation.  He graduated from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in 1999. He lives in Naperville with his wife and son. His interests include board games, photography, and politics.

Email: tskirvin@napervilledemocrats.org

Frank Talaga – Treasurer

Email: ftalaga@napervilledemocrats.org

Constance Merritt – Secretary

Constance is a Naperville resident and a member of the Naperville Township Democrats since 2016.  She serves as the Secretary, Marketing Chair, and as Precinct Committeeperson for Naperville #19. She was PC of the Year for 2017.

Constance has a BA in English Language and Literature from SUNY Albany, and has studied design at the Academy of Design, Chicago.  She worked for MetLife as a manager in the Group Insurance Division.

Email: cmerritt@napervilledemocrats.org


Amy Coffman-Phillips – Precinct Director

Amy Coffman-Phillips

Amy has been a member of the Naperville Township Democrats since 2016. She serves as the Precinct Director, recruiting and training new Precinct Committeepersons, and as Precinct Committeeperson for Naperville #4. She was PC of the Year in 2020.

Amy works as Youth Programs Manager for a local non-profit organization and is an active local community volunteer. She holds a Masters of Science in Biomimicry from Arizona State University, a Masters of Architecture and a Masters of Business Administration from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. She lives in Naperville with her husband, two kids, two dogs, and multiple chickens.

Email: aphillips@napervilledemocrats.org