Naperville Township Democratic Primary

Candidates, June 28th, 2022

OfficeCandidate NameContact InformationCandidate Comments
GovernorJB Pritzker
U.S. SenateTammy Duckworth
IL Attorney GeneralKwame Raoul
IL TreasurerMike Frerichs
IL ComptrollerSusana Mendoza
IL Secretary of State

Vote for 1
Alexi Giannoulias
David Moore
Anna Valencia
Sidney Moore
U.S. Congress, IL-11Bill Foster
• Only PhD physicist in Congress with 24 years of experience working at Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
• Experience launching and growing a successful manufacturing business and creating good jobs right here in the Midwest
• Will always fight for science-based policies to tackle challenges and work across party lines to get things done
DuPage County ChairDeb Conroy
Dupage County Board, District 5

Vote for 3
Amy Chavez
All social: @voteforamychavez
• Expertise in managing budgets up to $350M
• Chair of Economic Development supported job growth and lead ARPA relief to DuPage small businesses for $36M
• Co-Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion and have worked to ensure accountability, so that county contracts are also given to qualified minority, women and veteran owned businesses
Sadia Covert
• First and only Democrat to have passed 3 resolutions her first year in office
• Currently working on creating economic opportunities through the county for minority-owned and women-owned businesses
• Chaired the complete count committee for 2020 Census and achieved 2nd highest
response rate in the state
Dawn DeSart
IL State Senate, Dist. 21Laura Ellman
IL State Senate, Dist. 25Karina Villa
IL State Senate, Dist. 42Linda Holmes
Incumbent• Prior to being elected to the State Senate I spent two decades as a small business owner and community volunteer.
• I'm running for re-election because the 42nd district deserves a leader who understands our needs and is committed to delivering relief to working families and businesses in our communities
• I will continue to sponsor legislation helping small businesses, creating jobs, fighting for access to affordable health care, recruiting and retaining police officers and protecting a woman’s right to choose.
IL State Rep. Dist. 41Janet Yang Rohr
IL State Rep. Dist. 49Maura Hirschhauer
• Served as State Representative in the 49th District since 2020.
• Gun violence prevention advocate and founding member of Kane and Kendall County Moms Demand Action.
• Former teacher, community organizer, and advocate for families and educators.
IL State Rep. Dist. 84Stephanie Kifowit
DuPage County ClerkJean Kaczmarek
DuPage Forest Preserve PresidentDan Hebreard
DuPage Forest Preserve Commissioner, Dist. 5Barb O'Meara
DuPage County TreasurerDon Potoczny
• Retired army colonel. Experience with leading large organizations and managing public budgets.
• Certified PMP, SPHR, earned BA Philosophy, MS Education, MS Strategy
• Goals: educate consumers, protect families, promote small businesses
DuPage County 18th Circuit Court Judge
Mia McPherson
• Over 23 years of criminal and civil litigation experience
• Served as a prosecutor, a public defender and a family law advocate
• Will uphold public safety while protecting individual rights
DuPage County 18th Circuit Court Judge
Jill Otte
Illinois Supreme CourtMary Kay O'Brien
Illinois Appellate Court District 3

Vote for 1
Sonni Choi Williams

James A. Murphy
State Central Committeeman, IL-11

Vote for 1
Renato Mariotti
Peter Janko
• Wants to move the party back to its original roots of being of and for working families, where votes are earned and not purchased
• Has supported the campaigns of over a dozen candidates from Presidential and Congressional to County candidates
• Helped secure $275 million dollars in state funding to establish Chicago-to-Rockford Amtrak passenger service, which will bring "Green New Deal" type jobs to Northern Illinois
State Central Committeewoman, IL-11

Vote for 1
Kristina Zahorik
• Recruited & trained candidates, leaders, and volunteers. Then, elected Democrats to every level of government from Library Board to Congress.
• Increased Democratic voter participation & voter turnout.
• Voted for new Democratic Party leadership and am committed to continuing to build a more inclusive and transparent DPI.
Rachel Davis